My Journey to 100 Days to Amazing-100

image

 


 Day 100 of Amazing


The word “Amazing” is a pretty big word, well, 7 letters and would rock in scrabble, but I mean it means more than we attribute to it.  We throw it around lightly; that meal was amazing, the movie was amazing, the awkward moment was amazing, but the word means to affect with great wonder; astonish.  From the Middle English masen, to bewilder and from Old English, amased which means to bewilder.

First, let’s look at the word “affect” in the dictionary, I know affect and effect freak us out, but let’s look anyway.  Affect is to have an influence or effect change in.  Effect is something brought about by a cause or agent.  Ok, got it?

So back to “Amazing”  to AFFECT with great wonder.  Meaning that the actions of the past 100 days of Shaklee’s 100 Days to amazing have aroused awe, astonishment, surprise or admiration in people others and most often in the individual themselves.  The result is what we call the Shaklee Effect.  To hear stories or individual’s Shaklee Effect visit Shaklee.tv under “Shaklee Effect”.

People were encouraged to really reach for new goals and strive for their best in 100 days and for many they not only did it, but far surpased their wildest expectations both in their Shaklee businesses and in their personal lives.  It has been amazing!

For me personally I learned so much about health, science, fitness, and the environment in the past 100 days and as far as my goals? Regarding my fitness goals  I have lost a few pounds and several inches, am more flexible and feel better all over.  I also have a renewed desire to make this not a “fix”, but a lifestyle of health.

Regarding my business goals in Shaklee I have had some events, sponsored a new member, had a lot of fun with people in Shaklee.  I have also stretched myself and my husband has decided to join me in our Shaklee business which has been fantastic.  We have been brainstorming ways to get out and meet people together.  I’m so excited!  Like fitness goals, deciding to grow a business isn’t something you do for just a short period of time, it is an overall mindset change and I think Van and I are making the change.

Our Shaklee Effect? One more place to connect and work together as a couple, improved health, fitness levels, and energy and increased income.  The best part is that we are learning to help other people feel better, live better, and lead healthier lives and that is amazing!

 

This ends the blogging in the 100 Days to Amazing, (to see what that is about scroll down) but this blog will still continue.  Subscribe to be notified of new posts and go out and be amazing!


 

I apologize for the lack of links above.  On a less than amazing note my laptop died today and my Iphone 4S crashed so I completed today’s blog on my Kindle.  I think this is an opportunity to see amazingness!


 

My journey to amazing:

My Shaklee Life: My husband and I love having a Shaklee business. We enjoy the income it brings in, but more than that we really love the fact that every day I get to help someone else be healthier and help them be their best version of themselves. We love what Shaklee means to the environment and community as well!  In our journey to amazing I – Lisa intend to grow my business and help more people and have fun in the process. If you’d like to learn more about Shaklee email us at burbachulous@gmail.com.

“Like” My Shaklee Life Facebook page and learn health and fitness tips as well as more about Shaklee.

My Life of Well Being: It is my determination to be more fit, and develop healthy holistic attitudes towards my health and my body.  I choose to do this through education, exercise, caring for myself, and healthy eating and Shaklee.

Here is my Shaklee 180 fitness plan.  If you you’d like to join me ask me about becoming a member and having access to the 180 fitness plan, meal plans and nutrition guides.

Every morning I drink a Life Shake and take a Life Strip- Strip and Shake!

My 180 Fitness Program:

Monday & Thursday: Upper

Tuesday & Friday: Core

Wednesday & Saturday: Lower

I also add in Yoga and Tai Chi and Dolphin Pushups -oof and walking!

What is 180?  Take a look at this video, but take note that the 180 shake has been upgraded and improved to the new Life Shake.

What motivates you? Reply and share your motivating tricks and tips.

  100 Days to Amazing!  You can do amazing things. I believe you can; you believe you can too!


What the 100 Days is about:

I was at the Shaklee Global Conference August 12-16th and we were challenged to 100 Days of Amazing with the question of what could we accomplish in 100 days if we really tried?  I was inspired by the challenge, both as a business builder who wants to grow my business in 100 days and as an individual!  What could I do in 100 days? This blog is a journey, an exercise in learning ways to be the best me, I can be and to help you be the best you, you can be while I’m at it!

Thanks for joining me on this journey!

All photography is by me. Feel free to share, but I ask that you credit the photo to my Lisa Wright Burbach.  To see more of my photos visit my flickr site and Instagram listed to the right.  I also have some photography on Pinterest.

One thought on “My Journey to 100 Days to Amazing-100

  1. Beverly Willingham says:

    What an amazing accomplishment. !00 blogs posts ! I am sure you have affected mindsets and will see a satisfying effect – that’s the Shaklee Effect !

Leave a comment